Elvis Costello & The Imposters Announce New Album, Share Song

Elvis Costello has announced a new record with his band The Imposters. The Boy Named If will be released through EMI and is due January 14th of next year. You can check out the track list and listen to the first single - 'Magnificent Hurt' below.
 Detailing the themes explored on the collection, Costello commented the songs “take us from the last days of a bewildered boyhood to that mortifying moment when you are told to stop acting like a child—which for most men (and perhaps a few gals too) can be any time in the next 50 years.”
 Click here to browse our Elvis Costello selection!

The Boy Named If:

02 The Boy Named If
03 Penelope Halfpenny
04 The Difference
05 What If I Can’t Give You Anything But Love?
06 Paint the Red Rose Blue
07 Mistook Me for a Friend
08 My Most Beautiful Mistake (guest vocal by Nicole Atkins)
09 Magnificent Hurt
10 The Man You Love to Hate
11 The Death of Magic Thinking
12 Trick Out the Truth
13 Mr. Crescent

You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered