Nick Cave Announces Spoken Word Album With Warren Ellis

Prolific singer/songwriter, novelist and poet Nick Cave has announced a forthcoming spoken word with long time collaborator Warren Ellis. Seven Psalms will be released on 10" vinyl and streaming services on June 17th, and will be comprised of seven spoken word tracks as well as a 12 minute instrumental, originally recorder for the duo's 2021 album Carnage. The record was co produced by Cave and Luis Almau.
 In a statement, Cave shared: “While in lockdown I wrote a number of psalms, or small, sacred songs—one a day for a week. The seven psalms are presented as one long meditation—on faith, rage, love, grief, mercy, sex, and praise. A veiled, contemplative offering borne of an uncertain time. I hope you like it.”
 Check out the full track list as well as a trailer for the record below. Click HERE to browse our Nick Cave selection!

Seven Psalms:

01 How Long Have I Waited?
02 Have Mercy on Me
03 I Have Trembled My Way Deep
04 I Have Wandered All My Unending Days
05 Splendour, Glorious Splendour
06 Such Things Should Never Happen
07 I Come Alone and to You
08 Psalm Instrumental

You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered