Posthumous Leonard Cohen collection on the way

A collection of newly composed Leonard Cohen songs is on its way. The album is called Thanks For The Dance, and was produced by Leonard's son, Adam Cohen.
Artists enlisted to help Leonard's words come to life include Beck, Feist, Daniel Lanois and Damien Rice, as well as members of The National, Arcade Fire, and Leonard's own band. 
 In a press release, Adam Cohen had this to say:
“In composing and arranging the music for his words, we chose his most characteristic musical signatures, in this way keeping him with us. What moves me most about the album is the startled response of those who have heard it. ‘Leonard lives!’ they say, one after the other.”
 Leonard's last collection, You Want It Darker, was released in 2016. The Adam Cohen produced final album earned him his first solo grammy.
 Check out 'The Goal' from Thanks For The Dance, as well as the track list, below.

01 Happens to the Heart
02 Moving On
03 The Night of Santiago
04 Thanks for the Dance
05 It’s Torn
06 The Goal
07 Puppets
08 The Hills
09 Listen to the Hummingbird
You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered