Thundercat New Album Announcement

Thundercat has announced a new album, titled It Is What It Is, coming out this April via Brainfeeder Records. Co-produced by Thundercat, the record features cameos from Kamasi Washington, Ty Dolla $ign, Lil B, Childish Gambino and more.

The first single, Black Qualls, features Steve Lacy (The Internet) and Steve Arrington (Slave). The single can be streamed below along with the album art and tracklist.


1. Lost In Space / Great Scott / 22-26
2. Innerstellar Love
3. I Love Louis Cole (feat. Louis Cole)
4. Black Qualls (feat. Steve Lacy, Steve Arrington, & Childish Gambino)
5. Miguel’s Happy Dance
6. How Sway
7. Funny Thing
8. Overseas (feat. Zack Fox)
9. Dragonball Durag
10. How I Feel
11. King Of The Hill
12. Unrequited Love
13. Fair Chance (feat. Ty Dolla $ign & Lil B)
14. Existential Dread
15. It Is What It Is

Photo: Parker Day

You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered