Jethro Tull Announce First Album In Nearly 20 Years, Share Song, Tracklist

 English flute touting, prog rock group Jethro Tull have announced their first new album in nearly two decades. The record, titled The Zealot Gene arrives January 28th via Inside Out Music. This will mark their first release since 2003's The Jethro Tull Christmas Album. 
 Band leader and lone original member Ian Anderson stated that "the mythos and themes of Biblical storytelling" influenced the new collection. He continued "While I have a spot of genuine fondness for the pomp and fairytale storytelling of the Holy Book, I still feel the need to question and draw sometimes unholy parallels from the text. The good, the bad, and the downright ugly rear their heads throughout, but are punctuated with elements of love, respect, and tenderness." 
 Check out the first taste of the album 'Shoshana Sleeping' below, as well as the full track list. 
 Click here to browse our Jethro Tull selection!

The Zealot Gene:

1. Mrs. Tibbets
2. Jacob's Tales
3. Mine Is the Mountain
4. The Zealot Gene
5. Shoshana Sleeping
6. Sad City Sisters
7. Barren Beth, Wild Desert John
8. The Betrayal of Joshua Kynde
9. Where Did Saturday Go?
10. Three Loves, Three
11. In Brief Visitation 
12. The Fisherman of Ephesus 


You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered