Pixies Detail New Album

Indie rock legends The Pixies have offered some details regarding their forthcoming LP. Doggerel is due September 30th via BMG and will follow 2019's Beneath The Eyrie. The group once again teamed up with producer Tom Dalgety, who produced Beneath The Eyrie, as well as 2016's Head Carrier
 In a statement, band leader Frank Black shared "We're trying to do things that are very big and bold and orchestrated. The punky stuff, I really like playing it, but you just cannot artificially create that shit. There's another way to do this, there's other things we can do with this extra special energy that we're encountering."
 Guitarist Joey Santiago added: "This time around, we have grown. We no longer have under two-minute songs. We have little breaks, more conventional arrangements, but still our twists in there."
 A new single, 'There's a Moon On', is expected to drop this Friday. In the mean time, check out the full track list, as well as a trailer for the record below.
 Click HERE to browse our Pixies selection!


1. Nomatterday
2. Vault of Heaven
3. Dregs of the Wine
4. Haunted House
5. Get Simulated
6. The Lord Has Come Back Today
7. Thunder & Lightning
8. There's a Moon On
9. Pagan Man
10. Who's More Sorry Now?
11. You're Such a Sadducee
12. Doggerel
You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered